Monday 03/24/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 24, 2014, 7:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Good Monday Morning...

I am not sure what is in store for me today yet. It's chilly this morning. It is 21 degrees with a chance of a trace to an inch of snow. I have been up about an hour. I haven't gone for my walk yet. I have done my PT exercises. I am just sitting here drinking my coffee. I also ate a Belvita soft baked bar the Cinnamon kind. They aren't too bad. I think I might still have a small bowl of oatmeal in a bit. At some point I will go out and walk for at least 30 minutes.

I have "Good Morning America" on the tv. I usually have it on every morning. They are still talking about the missing plane. They think they found wreckage again. The whole situation is a big mystery.

I finished the book I was reading last night before I fell asleep. "Killer" by Jonathan Kellerman. It was good. It didn't end at all like I thought it would. I have a few others here from the library yet. One is "Power Play" by Danielle Steel. I may start that one next.

I watched "Revenge" last night. One of my favorite shows. I also watched "Resurrection". I am still not sure about that show yet. I also record the Lindsey Lohan reality show on the Oprah Channel. So far I have only been able to watch a little of that. That Young woman is a mess. I think Oprah wishes she could help her. But I think she needs extensive therapy. Her own parents are a train wreck. How could she not be affected about that? I think it's very sad. She has no coping skills. That is why she can't stay sober.

I can hardly believe the month of March is winding down so quickly. Where does time go. I have been applying for jobs almost daily online. I haven't had any responses worth while. It makes me very nervous. My severance package goes until sometime in July. I can then draw unemployment if I haven't found anything. I hope and pray I have found something by then.

Well, I think I have run out of things to say this morning. I maybe back later. Or tomorrow. Have A wonderful Day everyone.

Hugs and Love, Sheri

alt text


Lola Falana March 24, 2014

Good Morning...For job searching try simply hired or indeed. You can put in how many miles out you want to go. Here there are alot of jobs ~ thankfully so. Stay warm. Lola

eightminds March 24, 2014

You're an OD orphan too... It was very sad when it went, I felt completely lost. It was my therapy and my safe space. I tried Wordpress but wasn't really the right type of place. A friend recommended Prosebox, and I've found lots of other OD orphans on here. Very friendly and lots of interesting reads. (I like the fact the comment box isn't limited either). I don't know if it was a coincidence, but I've been much happier in life since writing here, part of me is glad to put the OD journal behind me. Have a lovely day - from a chilly UK :) EM x

Everything Good Rebecca March 24, 2014

It is chilly here, too, but already such a beautiful clear sky. I'm hoping it helps spring to come faster! I'm back at work after a restless night and already finding it quite difficult. I'm reminding myself to be grateful for this job, which really does suit me quite well. I'm hoping you find just the right position as well. It sounds like your PT and other routines are working well for you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.