Day 2 post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

Revised: 03/23/2020 1:26 a.m.

  • March 14, 2020, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This was the day I got released from the hospital. They kept me an extra day because I had bladder retention and I still wasn’t getting up and walking by myself. My mom thought that my release from the hospital and the car ride home was going to be really rough on me. It took hours and hours to wait to get discharged because we had to wait for all sorts of supplies and answers, as well as a wheelchair. I feel like it HAD to be one of the record longest discharges in Arizona history! LOL.

On the car ride home, we had to rely on my GPS instead of my dad’s directions. My mom actually trusted me! (gasps). She gets stressed out when she is in new places and doesn’t know where she’s going. The car ride home wasn’t terrible. It didn’t take me 4 hours to get in the car like I thought it would. The condo owner came over to help me up the stairs and into the condo. I got mentally AND physically exhausted. We were almost to the door when I let him know I was going to faint. I started deep breathing and I laid into him. My mom came back towards me from the front and I put my weight onto her. I was talking to them both on and off but I was losing vision. I probably blacked out for a good 45 seconds. They both somehow managed to drag me by the upper body and dragged my legs into the condo. My mom started yelling and was going to yell call 911. Im glad she didn’t. I came to and they were getting ready to get me on the bed. We freaked the fuck out of the condo owner, bless his soul. I tried to keep telling them stories and such to prove I was okay. But I genuinely was having a good time talking to them. I was just not nourished enough and I was mentally over stimulated. People were in awe with what good spirits I was in. I wish I could carry over that attitude every day.

imgbox

imgbox

imgbox

This video is very unflattering. But I want people to see the true, real, raw footage of what I have went through. I already have a lot of self esteem issues so please go easy on me.


Last updated March 23, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.