ANGER INSPIRED in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

Revised: 03/22/2020 9:12 p.m.

  • March 12, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

This is a story of ANGER INSPIRED.

I have had PNE since birth and it got worse in 2013. I was just anatomically pre-disposed to this happening to me and it was only a matter of time. A ticking time bomb if you will. I was depressed and miserable for so long. I was so hopeless in the months leading up to going to Arizona. I thought there was no way I would qualify for surgery. No way anyone would take me seriously. There was no way they would PROVE that I had a legitimate condition. I would live the rest of my life bedbound or in the bath. I would never have a sex life again. I would never be able to live a NORMAL life again. DO things like DRIVE or SIT in public again. To not have to worry about wearing tight clothing. I couldn’t go out in public for more than an hour or two without wanting to cry. I was getting worse and worse with every injection I did. I didn’t care what happened to me anymore. I didn’t care if I lived or died. I was just a burden to everyone else around me. I didn’t deserve a real relationship, or anything due to me being a useless waste of space. My best friends held me up when I needed to talk, I needed to cry. They reminded me how much more I deserved than the cards I was handed.

And then I woke up from surgery. My mom told me he had found a lot. And that was all I needed to hear to begin all over again. I cried tears of joy. I don’t care if I never recover from this surgery. I can now go to my grave knowing that I was not crazy. But we do not know if its solveable. My dr. says that due to my anatomy and the way I presented with my symptoms and history that I have a good chance at recovering. Obviously no one really knows. It’s going to get bad before it gets better. But this is the part where I had to channel my anger over my pathetic situation into something. All the people who doubted me, all the people who left me because of the pain I am in. I have to get ANGRY about it in order to DO SOMETHING about it. To fight. Even if there is no fix. I have to keep going. I can’t lay down and die this way, so senselessly.

I can count on Mike Shinoda to say it better than I could ever say it in the song “Prove you wrong”


Last updated March 23, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.