Super Villains in Procrastination Journal

  • March 22, 2014, 10:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Neuro block is over for now. Passed, thank God.

The lab practical was pretty good. Some questions I was just like "bwah? Uh... when in doubt CN V" but the most unsettling thing is that Malfoy wore a very loose tank top. Like, it probably came that way, because trendz, but you know: arm holes down to the ribs, sagging collar, straps thinned out. And it had an American Flag on the front.

I mean, so we just had head and neck anatomy, so if I happened to write "Biceps brachii m." as an answer that would be all his fault, because his were on display. Aughhhh agonizing. Distractamungos.

I have unfortunately gotten into my person-collecting habit that I was doing in HS. Because I am a total creep. It's not my fault; my class is positively oozing with good-looking boys. But I don't think all of these boys are that hot or anything. Whatever. At least I've spoken to most of them this time. Anyway, I give them names so here's that:

Malfoy: I only call him Malfoy because he is blonde and has a long face & a pointy chin. He's probably not a Death Eater. Malfoy's in acapella with me but his voice sounds like he's singing out of his nose but it's coming straight through his chest. Busting out of his chest like a baby alien. Just like the real Malfoy. You can't really sing, why are you still trying?

Dev Patel: I told Sasha about him like, "There is a PERFECT Indian boy." Dev Patel is a horrible name for him, because he is a lot cuter than Dev Patel, and doesn't look like him at all. I suppose it's the uncontrollable racist in me that insists on calling him Dev Patel. (JK I'm not racist, just mean and lazy). Huge downside is that he is my little sister's age.

Vladimir Putin: Now this one name is quite racist. Putin is a boy in my small group who is overly familiar with everyone, winks and calls me "Shelbs" or "Hey girl." Actually he only said "hey girl" to me once and I pretended to get mad and said "My name isn't 'girl.'" So he apologized, hasn't called me that since. Ha ha ha! He was born in Ukraine so a few weeks ago the other boys were asking him "So what the hell is going on in Ukraine?" and he didn't really know or didn't really want to talk about it (he acts more silly than he is sometimes, I think) so that's why I'm calling him Putin. On our evaluations I wrote that he acted overly familiar and it made me uncomfortable. I only wrote that because they are anonymous. I heard him teaching some Russian to Adam Levine once and it was a lot hotter than it should've been. I was like, "I want to learn too!" I only remember a couple of words from 4th grade. @Sasha, when I tell you his (real) name you will die.

Adam Levine: Another boy I had way too much of a crush on him earlier this year. And I don't mean a crush, I just mean I lusted after him like a crazy woman. Square jaw... curly hair... I can't. He's just really pretty. He's actually hotter than Adam Levine; I bet he didn't have an awkward, acne-filled adolescence and that Proactiv gave him confidence. In fact, I've been through all of his pics on FB and in college at least his skin was super unfairly clear.

Unimpressed: There's a chinese boy who looks unimpressed all the damn time. Like, every time I see him, his hair has dissociative personality disorder and hes got this look on his face like "You're shitting me." One time in lab, one of the professors was showing something on the cadaver and then immediately demonstrated something on his bare arm, without taking off his gloves. And no one said anything, we all just kind of held in our chuckles and looked at each other. And I was just staring at him because he looked so shocked, it was funny. He tried to wipe his arm off on his scrubs without the professor seeing. We're not squeamish at all, but come on, professor. You might be comfortable to be elbow-deep in a formaldehyde soaked body, no gloves don't care, but were not that far gone yet.

I know not all of these names are Super Villain names but I don't care.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.