I Forgot to Tell You!* in These Foolish Things

  • March 16, 2020, 9:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my gosh - the best part of last weekend and I forgot to tell you about it!

So. Saturday morning. I was done with my nail appointment, right? And I had about an hour to blow before I needed to check out a new med spa that was close to the nail place. It happened to be raining and I was feeling like drinking a cafe latte because of the dreariness, so I popped into a nearby grocery store that has one of those small Starbucks inside and ordered my decaf coconut milk latte…

When I spotted a HOT dude. Just for a blip of a second - he was kind of in the corner of my eye, but my radar went BLIP BLIP BLIP BLIP

While I waited for my drink, I kind of looked around the store to see if everyone was panic purchasing (they weren’t - the store was totally stocked), and then I got my coffee and started to walk out.

As I was walking out, I heard someone behind me say, “excuse me…”

And I turned around and it was HOT RADAR BOY.

I was all, “yeeeessss??”

And he got kind of shy and then told me that he wanted to pay me a complement. He said I was so very pretty and he just thought he’d tell me how he felt - that he normally doesn’t do that kind of thing, but something came over him and he just wanted to say it.

Guys. Wow. He was dreamy

So I thanked him and said that I really needed that during a time like this.

And then he asked me if I was seeing anyone, and I said, “not really”

What? Not really? I mean, I suppose I didn’t want to be all…NO I’M A LOSER AND I’M NOT SEEING ANYONE AT ALL. So I guess that’s why I was trying to be a little mysterious or something.

Anyway, he asked for my number and I gave it to him and we’ve been texting off and on for the last couple of days. He’s from a nearby city, but honestly kind of geographically undesirable, but he’s in town painting a mural in the design district and…well, huh?

He’s super mysterious, so tonight during my dog walk he asked me if I had any photos of myself (which makes me question just how old this guy is - it was kind of an immature thing to ask, I think), so I asked him if he had a Facebook and said that we could maybe friend each other (also so I could see who the eff HE is), and I haven’t gotten a response back yet.

My guess is that we are way off in age or that he’s a weirdo or something.

But MAN is he hot....and OH, did I need that.

Anyway, carry on.
GS

UPDATE: He’s 33. Uggghhh. Younger than Bachelor Party Marty. I can’t.


Last updated March 16, 2020


bobbi01 March 16, 2020

Dangit!

Marg March 17, 2020

You could though. Why not just have a date or two to see if you’re compatible without taking it seriously? Might be fun!

Complicated Disaster March 17, 2020

How could you forget to tell us this!! Age is just a number....!! xx

drawnwell March 17, 2020

Just a cute little pup

plushcreep March 17, 2020

Nice ego boost if nothing else.

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ March 17, 2020

True...

Parliament March 17, 2020

If he hasn't reached peak maturity by 33, he's not going to reach peak maturity.

Ginger Snap Parliament ⋅ March 17, 2020

Just like Bachelor Party Marty

Nash March 17, 2020

In a seldom uttered phrase, I agree with Parliament.

Ginger Snap Nash ⋅ March 17, 2020

Ha! And I agree with you both. I'm honestly really over dudes right now and quite frankly, getting a little scared. I took the dog for a walk yesterday and noticed people more than I usually do. As I walked her through the park were some homeless congregate, I noticed a very large bearded dude staring at me like a piece of meat. If this thing gets nasty, I'm feeling a little vulnerable.

littlefallsmets March 21, 2020

I'm 40, one of the ladies I'm flirting with through poetry (because in the time of Lockdown we're back to, like, Jane Austen style wooing) is 33. Any of us could get the Corona and die, live it up woman. Age is a number but so is 69. You get that cradle-robbin' freak on if he's down.

Jinn March 22, 2020

It was a nice compliment :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.