Bike! in Fitness Fun

  • Sept. 10, 2013, 6:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yay! I got me a bike! A pretty bike. Its purple. I do love purple...

 photo 20130907_134811_zpsf1bf4628.jpg

I'm posting this under my fitness book because biking has a lot to do with my health and fitness. I've been wanting to get a bike for a looooong time. Finally this one popped up at a garage sale at my neighbor's house. I got it for $15 cheaper than what they were asking for it too. Sweet deal. The only problem with it is that the kickstand is broken off. The gears seem to work ok. Its comfortable. Its cute. Me guesta.

I rode it for the first time today to the gym. It took about 10 min to bike 1.6 miles to the gym. Probably a min or so of that was waiting at a busy intersection for the light to change, but thankfully there's only one intersection like that on my route to and from the gym.

I'm hoping once the weather cools down that I can bike to work as well. Work is actually closer than the gym, but its been so hot out lately and I don't want to arrive to work all sweaty. Don't think I'll make much in tips being the smelly sweaty server, now will I. This week calls for highs in the upper 80s and lower 90s, plus the humidity has been high. Gross. I hate that weather. I sweat too easily and its just uncomfortable.

I can't wait for fall to kick in. I love wearing sweatshirts. Running is better in cooler weather as well. I signed up for a half marathon. I'm excited and nervous for that. I'm never nervous for races, but this one is a big deal. I've only ever run 7 miles at a time. A half marathon is 13.1 miles. Yikes! Sometimes when I'm running I'll start thinking- OMG what was I thinking signing up for a half marathon?! Running 6 miles is hard enough!! But I still have like 9 or 10 weeks to train still so that's plenty of time to train, and with the weather getting cooler I think that will work to my advantage.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.