GOOD-BYE, OLD FRIEND in At the foot of the hill

  • March 11, 2020, 9:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, I parted company with my good, old desk-top calculator. It was with me for over 30 years, there within easy reach of my right hand helping me through the days, months, quarters and years as a free-lance bookkeeper, retail business owner, employer, and certified tax preparer. Poor thing became confused while calculating our income taxes, changing the bottom line each time I ran through the figures. I had to put it “down”.
With a lump in my throat, I loaded it on my walker and carried it to the trash room. The bin was nearly empty so it made a big bang when I pitched it in, along with the power cord and dust cover.
Good-bye, Victor, old pal. You served me well.


crystal butterfly March 11, 2020

So sad when an old friend goes rouge and has to be put down.

Bird of Paradise March 11, 2020

Ya know I would feel the same about an "old Friend"

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.