Life is precious. in Other life events.

  • March 22, 2014, 12:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My nan had a stroke, and typically my nan left it to the morning to go the hospital. We didn't even find out till the morning. She got a very small clot on her brain which made one side of her body go numb and effected her speech ever so slightly.

She is 80 to be fair, but she acts like she's 20, she isn't bothered about dying either clearly since she let herself wait till the morning. Doctors said she needs to be taking blood pressure medication since hers was high and was probably the reason behind the stroke. She was lucky this time, but next time it could be bigger and kill her, so it's essentially a warning and she got off lucky.

I love my nan more than anyone and it scares me to know how fragile she is, since she looks so young for her age and walks around under her own steam without a cane when most women at 60 are in mobility scooters.

She'll be fine anyway she said she'll take her medication and see a physio for recovery; the nurses said she should be able to recover to normal anyway, her face hasnt drooped and she still has movement in her right side its just slightly numb.

Driving lessons start again today and i have my test on the 2nd of April. The new instructors car is much harder to drive than my old ones, if he hadn't quit his job i probably would of passed by now. I'm assuming a failure is imminent anyway.

Finished watching full metal alchemist, it was an awesome anime.

I spent the whole time thinking, Tom Selleck would make a brilliant King Bradley.

alt text


foxen March 22, 2014

My thoughts are with you and your nan, hope she recovers well!

I'm trying to get my driving test taken care of too. What a pain. Good luck with yours!

OpenHeartNerdery foxen ⋅ March 23, 2014

She's home now, feeling a lot better :)

Went on my first lesson and said he see's nothing wrong with my driving other than i seriously need to slow down ;)

foxen OpenHeartNerdery ⋅ March 23, 2014

Good to hear she's doing well!

Haha, that's funny. I think I may try and pass my driving test this week. Gotta say, kind of nervous.

ElvenAssassin March 22, 2014

Me three... no test booked but I have to get on that!

I'm glad your nan is going to listen and take the new medicine they're proscribing. Here's to hoping she makes a full recovery!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.