Yeah, right. in Unclassified

  • March 21, 2014, 2:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's past my bedtime, and yet here I am, writing. If my life was even remotely exciting, I bet I'd be blogging all the way like Dr. John Watson. I don't even know how, smh. Point is, I feel so compelled to write at the moment.

I like staying up, honestly. Midnight is the time when everyone's asleep; it's colder, peacefully quiet and my brain is at its loudest. But I fear it may be bad for my health to keep such a routine. I've been marking my calendar about my sleeping habits. I usually sleep at 2-3 AM, wake at 10-12 NN. Oh, I don't go to school nor have a job at the moment. So...it's okay, right?

No. I need to jog. But I'm peculiar with what time I should do so. I need a time period wherein there's not much traffic, the sun is not annoyingly bright, and when I'm actually comfortable to get up. Well...I personally like the idea of waking at around 6 AM, but my hobbies kind of flourish late in the evening. It would create a sleep deficit. An afternoon jog would solve it, but I can't find a place with clean air by that time. Oh, the pains of living in a polluted city.

I need to jog to improve my lame stamina and, well, to be physically fit. I'm curious how that feels like. To run, and run, and run without feeling tired? To wake up in the morning springing out of the bed. To feel more...alive.

Hm, reminds me. I /do/ need to get up early tomorrow. I promised a friend I'd sit in her class for the heck of it. It's for this May's board exams. I already passed last December, but I do miss the review sessions. And it's been a while since we last saw each other. I hope no one notices me. I'll be getting out during the morning break, though. There's this sale and I've been meaning to buy running shoes for some time now. It's going to be a good investment.

Buying the shoes will financially guilt me into actually using them, thus.

...The end justifies the means, so there.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.