So much but still so little in It's Art, You Wouldn't Understand

  • Feb. 29, 2020, 11:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel invincible. I want to wake up at 4 am and go swimming at the gym. I want to come home to shower, change and then go kill it in my classes. I want to learn how to jump rope like a real boxer. I honestly feel like I can really step it up a notch. Can I workout 5x a week, go to school and maintain my GPA, reach my fitness goals, go to church 2x a week, keep my marriage healthy and strong and create on the side while running 2 businesses?

I believe I can.

I feel like the adult I’ve always wanted to be. My social life is trash but I’m trying to change that at the moment. I’m trying to be more social at school. The age gaps between me and the other students make it a little hard. At times I feel silly trying to communicate with them seeing how we’re all in very different parts of our lives. However, I did tell my professors that I’ll run for position during the election for the program club. I’m not really interested it but it looks good on my resume I suppose. Maybe next year I’ll be ready to do my paid internship.

I feel better about my journeying on becoming a lawyer. I want to be able to do something more in terms of bringing justice to people who need it. I wonder what type of law would best suit me though. I guess I need more information overall to make that decision.

So that’s my life update so far. I’m working out 5x a week, my GPA is great and I’m currently writing a lot for scholarships.

I really can’t stop right now though. There is still so much that needs to be done.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.