Marriage Story (indie film #1) in Independent Film 2020

  • Feb. 27, 2020, 12:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve enjoyed films by this director for many years now. Marriage Story is one of his best (granted, i haven’t seen everything)

There are reasons this one was up for the Oscars. I don’t know if it won (easy google, i know)

This is my 4th year tracking indie films. Along with it have been many wonderful transformations in my life.

Currently I am 40 weeks + 2 days pregnant, just waiting for my little one to start making her appearance. To keep myself busy, i am going to a cozy theater to see Knives Out. Another movie i really want to see is Portrait of a Lady on Fire, but the only theater it’s playing at right now is in downtown Portland, and i don’t feel like driving and parking and walking, or taking pubic transit (who knows when i could go into labor?!?) or Lyft. Perhaps i can find it streaming.

Here is to being 43, having a dream pregnancy, and a (hopefully) natural birth.

Cheers, everyone


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.