Fun Stuff, Clever Stuff in Scottish Meanderings

  • March 22, 2014, 7:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is a sculpture erected as a tribute to Nelson Mandela. It’s supposed to represent prison bars to represent the time he spent in prison. Only from a certain distance away does the other clever part of it become obvious.

Clever eh?

And my brother sent me this this morning. I think I may have been in the first category if I’d known what kind of thing it was - I wasn’t sure if it was like the Magic Eye stuff and a large shape would become obvious if I squinted or narrowed eyes or looked at it funny or whatever so I spent a few seconds doing all of that before realising I didn’t have to!

Find the man in the coffee beans!

Doctors have concluded that if you find the man in the coffee beans in 3 seconds, the right half of your brain is better developed that most people. If you find the man between 3 seconds and 1 minute, the right half of your brain is developed normally. If you find the man between 1 minute and 3 minutes, then the right half of your brain is functioning slowly and you need to eat more protein. If you have not found the man after 3 minutes, you’re doomed! (Not really).

This cheered me up on a recent dog walk.

And I’m not sure who’s taking who for a walk here ...... C’mon Granny keep up!

(And yes I know Granny looks rather demented but it’s because there’s a dog out of sight to our right eating something he shouldn’t - as usual).


Last updated March 29, 2018


NorthernSeeker March 22, 2014

I don't see any man in the coffee beans. Love the Mandela sculpture...very clever.

Trooper and Lily keep you running, I see.

Marg NorthernSeeker ⋅ March 22, 2014

He's near the bottom - just a head and the size of one of the beans!

edna million March 22, 2014

That sculpture is really neat- and I love the Cheery Bins. The man in the beans made me literally LOL-- but I think I may need to eat more protein. Which is handy as I've been trying to do exactly that!

Very nice picture of you being drug along by Lily - I like your jacket!

Marg edna million ⋅ March 22, 2014

Marks & Spencer's best! :)

Deleted user March 22, 2014

I must look up what the right side is again ...I might be quick with that, but what's the point if I can't remember what it means? LOL!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE that monument to Nelson Mandela. Thanks you for sharing it. Oh, how lovely to see you walking in all that GREEN with the wean. Lovely stuff. Hope you're having happy days.

Marg Deleted user ⋅ March 23, 2014

She's a wee character and good fun to look after these days!

Deleted user March 23, 2014

Love the Mandela memorial, thanks...couldn't see the man in the beans until I read your reply to a comment - thought I was supposed to see a bean mosaic face, but found the wee face now.

Marg Deleted user ⋅ March 23, 2014

That's exactly what I did to start with - I was squinting and all sorts for about a minute before I realised!

RadioactiveSquirrel March 23, 2014

I love memorial and the granny walking picture! xxx

Marg RadioactiveSquirrel ⋅ March 23, 2014

I thought I was taking HER for a walk ...... :)

Fishermanswife March 25, 2014

I'm surprised that such a harness, if that's the right word, still excists. I always found that it was perfect for control and freedom.
A beautiful spot too for the memorial!

Marg Fishermanswife ⋅ March 26, 2014

I have to say I was surprised as well - sign of a good invention! We are having an ongoing war at the moment - Nikki wants Lily to take someone's hand when she's out walking like this - even with the harness on - I'm all for giving her the freedom when the harness is on - the eternal Granny/Mum control freak war! :D

skyelord March 26, 2014

That's a good disguise had to change my mind from made by an idiot to well thought out who ever it was :-).

We have just got a dog from the local charity think the previous person who ever it was who had him should be put against a wall and kicked the hell out of :-(

Marg skyelord ⋅ March 29, 2014

Oh no - had it been abused?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.