*smh* in Listings

  • Feb. 25, 2020, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Actual conversation on OfferUp about purchasing an item (listed for $50).

Him: I would like to buy your Shop Vac for $30
Me: I’m sorry, I can’t take less than 40 for it.
Him: Ok35 (that’s not a typo he put no space there)
Me: Still less than 40. Thank you for looking.
Him: Ok 40
Me: I meet at 7604 Old Nashville Hwy (Kountry Korner) I’ll be available after 11 (cause I was hanging out with Krystal) today, or anytime tomorrow.
Him: today
Me: Sure, what time?
Him: Do you have a time today
Me: Again, I’ll be available anytime after 11.
Him: OK Jennifer 11:00
Me: Sounds good I’ll be in a white Saturn Ion most likely parked by the sign and I’ll see you at 11.
Him: Sure
About 10:15
Him: I need the correct address
Me: 7604 Old Nashville Hwy Murfreesboro
Me: That is the correct address
11:05
Me: are you on your way?
Him, 15 mins later: I”m here
Me: I’m in the white Saturn Ion by the sign.
At this point I got out and stood with the back door open.
Him: Are you come outside
Me: ?? I am the white Saturn ion parked by the sign! I am outside… totally standing here with my car door open. I have a feeling you are in the wrong place.
Him: Do you drive a white car
Me: Yes, white Saturn Ion parked by the sign!

sigh why so dumb.....

Filter guy, the guy who wanted to meet at 6:30 this morning but seemed not to realize there is a whole other side to the day.... he said he got off 3:30-5:30 sometime depending. So at 4:30 is I sent him a message: Just checking in hope you had a good day.
Him: thanks yeah it’s going good just working over will let you know when done......
It’s 8pm and I haven’t heard a thing smh

Finally get to work on my $50 box and listed a Versace jacket for $150 … got an inquiry for $100. I told them to make an offer and I’d have it shipped out in the morning but they have yet to do that..... still think I can get at least $100 out of it making 100% profit for the box.... that would be nice.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.