forget in Thoughts.

  • Feb. 25, 2020, 9:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

… You want me to forget you, and I probably will.
But for now, I think of you when I open my refrigerator and see the butterscotch syurp.
I think of you when I hug my squish mallow.
I think of you.

And I know some friendships are not meant to last,
and some friendships are very short,
but I don’t understand why that means I should forget.

But I’m tired of touching souls, and sharing moments, and learning to trust
for people to walk away.
I’m tired of holding onto the good that they shared with me,
and knowing I am the only one that cares.

I’ll forget you.
I know I will.

But maybe traces will linger.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.