Distance Is not Working In My Favor in 2020 Vision

  • Feb. 23, 2020, 10:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Emailing with The Young Buck has been interesting. Its the 23rd and I just got one that he wrote on the 17th. I also learned out from a friend of mine that all e-mails I send/he sends are being scanned/perhaps read because submarine email is an entirely different ball game than emailing someone who’s on a surface ship. Who knew!! Anywho. Excerpts from the e-mail he sent on Feb 17th:

“I hope you had a fun Valentine’s day. I don’t want to get your hopes up about anything because I’m still not sure how I feel about being in a committed relationship when we’ve known each other for about a month and I’m underway for 3.... I’m also just trying to think about myself right now......I start to get a bit paranoid, and a bit controlling, when worrying about other people....I would love to have a relationship, but I’m still having reservations on the whole thing.”

So distance is not, in fact, making the heart grow fonder on his side of things. MEH. He’s so honest about his feelings and it’s a double-edged sword because his honesty is one of this most attractive qualities. I was emailing roughly every other day, but I may scale back.

I went for a nice hike yesterday though. Here’s some pictures:

msk4

msk1

msk3

msk2

The weather was gloom and doom at my apartment yesterday, but two hours to the northwest the radar was clear, so I was like “why not”. I even had to drive through one super rainy weather cell, but as luck would have it, it was just perfect where I was going. That’s the one interesting thing about living here. The weather is so patchy. It can be fine in one spot, but 15 minutes down the road and you’re stuck in a rain shower.

Today I’m exhausted. My legs are more sore than they should probably be. To give you an idea of the elevation gain of that hike…you start right at the shoreline of that lake. Its only 2 miles up and 2 miles down, but the 2 miles up are UP. Sometimes I prefer added mileage if it means less of a grade of elevation gain. I sweated through everything, and it was in the 30s up top and around 40ish degrees at the bottom.

The show must go on.


Last updated February 23, 2020


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.