Again.. in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Feb. 16, 2020, 10:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Let’s see how long THIS round of “we’re gonna start working out regularly and get healthy!” lasts
I am on day 1 of 3 days off. Tomorrow (Monday) is ‘Heritage day’ here, so everything is closed. and i also have Tuesday, so I dragged D to the gym this morning, after he complained about not wanting to go cause he ‘wasn’t in the head space’. wait till the next two days… lol
He then had to go to work this afternoon to cover break time for his coworker, and i stopped into mine because new T called saying that she couldn’t find the budget for the day (which i solved over the phone, at the gym) and then they locked themselves out of out ipad and couldn’t get back in, SO i stopped in, did up a budget sheet, logged into the ipad, (good thing i only live 5min away lol ) and then did a quick shop at Walmart.
Speaking of shop, I managed to get pants yesterday after work. I’ve been trying to find new black pants for the last week or so, as 1 pair was slowly falling apart and one of my fav leggings ripped last week.
Spent $68 at winners on 3 new pairs. That should cover me for a bit, especially if/when we have our dress code revised.
I’ve got a drawer full of black tops, and now the new pants for work. Rumor is we will also be allowed to wear jeans, and I do have 1 good pair at the moment that I can wear, and would love to get at least one more.
I do need to do a purge. I know there is stuff in there that should be tossed due to wear/stains but I always hate getting rid of stuff that I can still make us off lol
really sucks that the gorgeous dress I got from Banana Republic last summer is going to get less wear when the change over happens. But I did get a new awesome (black) skirt from there a few weeks ago. So again.. set for the changed over lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.