Only Two More Weeks in Just Jane

  • March 20, 2014, 1:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

till Deckles is 1. Holy Cow, I cannot believe it. The time has gone by so fast, its unbelievable.
We are having his party on April 5th at a local rec center. I'm working on some ideas for decorations and we're still figuring out the cake. Since he still has his issue with dairy, I am going to be making his smash cake. I need to do a practice run. I'm thinking of an apple cake with vanilla frosting.
He took his first steps last Wednesday-March 12th. Ryan picked him up from daycare and when he got there, Declan was hanging onto the couch. Ryan expected him to just let go of the couch and start crawling, but instead he took three steps! Ryan said Declan seemed pretty surprised himself. Unfortunately I was at work so I missed it and he hasnt seemed interested in doing it since then, lol. Hopefully I will see it with my own eyes soon! Sleeping has been a nightmare for the boy for the last couple of weeks. It seemed to start with the time change. Last night we rushed to get home with him, fed him his solids real quick and got him ready for bed. I was nursing him by 5:45. He fell asleep around 6, but then he got back up at 6:30. He wanted to eat some more and then he fell back to sleep at 7. Then he got up at 10 with Ryan and ate 12 ounces of formula, which is insane! Then he got up with me at 1am, nursed and ate about 4 ounces of formula. Then he got up for the day at 5am, nursed and had about 8 ounces of formula and then had squash and avocado before his physical therapy. Afterwards we had an appt at the pediatrician and I mentioned the sleep and the crazy eating. She says he's definitely going through a major growth spurt. Add to that the teething and having just gotten over an ear infection and the particular age he's at and the sleep disturbances make sense. Still doesnt help Ryan and I feel less like zombies, but at least I know it's normal. There are so many things that enter my mind during the day and I always think "oh! I need to blog about that!". Then when I actually come on here to write, I forget everything I was thinking of and just end up having a typical update. I really love getting on my soapbox about stuff in my mind, but taking the time to type it out is a different story.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.