New week in 2020 Vision

  • Feb. 10, 2020, 5:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two unusual things about today:

1) Out of me and my 2 coworkers, I’m in the most positive, upbeat mood today. Usually that achievement belongs to M. I’m a tad bit worried about him though; he hasn’t been is usual optimistic self as of late.

2). My attention span has been AMAZING today. Like I feel like I took some sort of ADHD medicine this morning, because I’ve been able to focus without trying to focus on focusing. I’ve gotten so much done today.

Things with The Young Buck last left off on a super awkward note. He actually left last mid last week right before the entry I ended up deleting. I didn’t e-mail him until Saturday morning because I wasn’t sure where his head was at or where my head was at for that matter. It was a super light email like “my coworker put the toilet paper on the toilet paper holder the wrong way yesterday and it made me think of you” sort of stuff. Not actually sure if he’s even gotten that e-mail though because yesterday (Sunday), I just got my first e-mail from him and it was in reply to the e-mail I sent when I thought they’d left but they actually hadn’t (Because he was being so damn secretive!) It wasn’t in reply to the one I sent Saturday. I know with ships and submarines e-mails get delayed though, so I’m sure he’ll get it eventually.

I replied to the e-mail he sent Sunday and said I was going to start numbering my e-mails so that he’d know the order in which they were sent in the event that they get delivered out of sequence.

His email yesterday was good though and made me feel a lot better about where things are at.

So I’m back to just going with the flow and seeing how things pan out. My emotions have been all over the damn place.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.