Bleary, Foggy Weekend in These Foolish Things

  • Feb. 10, 2020, 10:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, that weekend just clunked by.

I still feel completely out of it from the flu bug that I had last week. I’m still fuzzy and blurry in my brain as well as physically. I’m finding it really hard to concentrate and I slept a good portion of yesterday because the weather was so rainy and dreary. Ugghhhhh. I’d really love to break out of this fog.

Sitting for Shitty Kitty was totally uneventful this time. I fed him his gross food (he only eats the horribly stinky and oily wet stuff now…I don’t know why? But it actually made me gag a few times while putting it on SK’s beautiful food plates) twice a day and tried to play with him some, but he seemed disinterested in me and only interested in food, so…fine. SK’s dad texted me on Sunday afternoon to tell me his flight had been delayed and would I mind feeding him one more time yesterday evening. It truly was no problem for me as I’m right next door, so I did that. It’s weird and depressing to go over there, however, since the guys are getting divorced. The apartment is pretty much torn apart as they separate their stuff.

Speaking of breakups, I watched

yesterday ahead of the Oscars. I almost wish I hadn’t. I was not in the right frame of mind to see such a heart wrenching movie And it didn’t help that I watched the last season of The Good Place, including watching the last episode three times and practically wailing like a baby, so sad to see these characters go.

Ugh. I’m a mess and all up in my head these last few days.

I did have some human interaction over the weekend as well. Ha..more movie watching. I went to see

on Saturday afternoon with a friend of mine from Martini’s daycare place. I went because she suggested the movie and I just wanted to get out of the apartment. But y’all. The movie was awful. I don’t know if it was because I’m still sick, but ugh. I couldn’t follow it and it just wasn’t interesting to me any way you slice it except for the locations. Loved seeing Scotland again and Tangier is interesting to me as well. But Blake Lively? Ugh. Painful to watch her in this one.

And then yesterday I went to brunch with my friend Karl. It was nice to see him and it was warm enough to have a meal outside on a patio with the heater on…though it was misty rainy all day yesterday. I enjoyed a Bloody Mary, but had to sleep it off in the afternoon…which led me right into The Oscars. And bluh. I fell asleep during those.

So here I am on a bleary, foggy, depressing Monday. I’m plugging along but I can’t seem to get my head out of the clouds. I don’t drink caffeine anymore, so coffee won’t do it, but what will help this bleary feeling??

Bleurgh,
GS


Complicated Disaster February 10, 2020

Day drinking always leads to afternoon sleeping for me! Hope you feel more like yourself soon! Xx

Athena February 10, 2020

Marriage Story certainly won't help a bleary feeling. That was a painful painful little thing. Hope you get to feeling better soon!

Ginger Snap Athena ⋅ February 11, 2020

Ugh. Thank you. You too...xo

Marg February 10, 2020

I see you went for a good walk and felt better so glad to hear that - hope the effects last for a long time! And good to hear Shitty Kitty’s behaving himself these days - he must be confused with what’s going on with his dads :(

Ginger Snap Marg ⋅ February 11, 2020

I did go for a walk and it made everything SO MUCH better. It's so rainy and nasty here today that I hope I can squeeze another one in today!

bobbi01 February 10, 2020

Poor SK is just misunderstood :), I'm not ready to watch the Good Place finale yet....

plushcreep February 12, 2020

My god, I just realized I haven't had a Bloody Mary in weeks...!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.