Burns in Tales from the kitchen witch

  • Feb. 9, 2020, 2:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Friday when removing my meatballs i spattered my face with the hot sauce and burned through several layers of skin. I also have a burn on my chest but its minor. The one on my face may scar i dont know yet. Its fairly blistered red and painful.
Be careful with hot sauce people. It is nasty on the face.
literally it looks even more nasty a few days in. Im thinking its going to scar… Turns out the one on my chest while smaller did go through laters of skin as well and is blistered up.
im not particularly vain. Im overweight and never thought i was very pretty. I love my eyes and my glasses saved my eyes from the sauce… But this burn is pretty ugly… I feel like its going to scar and thats hard. I already have kinda blotchy skin and lots of freckles ( which i like) But this is going to be a big old patch on my cheek where the skin is gone.
alt text

I wont put lavender oil on it, so please dont suggest that. I get migraines from it, its too “sweet” smelling. Yes even “pure” oils from MLMs and other places. I have several bottles from different companies and i get migraines from lavender.

I put aloe and neosporin on it. It dosent overly hurt if i dont scratch it. Which do you know how often you touch your face without thinking of it. Now im reminded EVERY time i do it, because i hit the damn burn. Oh im so mad at myself. This was me doing a dumb. I used a flexible spoon to stir the meatballs and the spoon flexed and spattered me in the face. It burned my cheek, corners of my eyes, forehead, under my neck, breast, and chest. Only the one on my cheek and chest burned through layers of skin, The rest are just a bit sore and angry.

Damn… I did a dumb and im paying for it. Sure there is a chance it wont scar badly. My son didnt when he got a burn, But he was 2 and im in my mid 30s lol. Well. If its a burn, It will give me a conversation piece lol. DONT USE PLASTIC SERVING SPOONS IN THE IP! Use wood.... It wont bend when heated.


❤️vee February 09, 2020

ouch, I hope you're feeling better soon!

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ February 09, 2020

Its not too painful now. Its been a day. But its ugly lol.

Jinn February 15, 2020

That is looking painful. At the store you can get Silvadene ointment and it’s very good for burns ; also a spray called Dermaplast .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.