Coming Home in Getting my feet wet. Jumping in

Revised: 02/08/2020 2:11 p.m.

  • Feb. 3, 2020, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The last couple days in Sedona was wonderful. Lisa and I got a massage. In the last 40 years, I have had a number of massages. However, this was the best massage I have ever had. It was not just a technical practice, I felt she was present with me. After our massages, Lisa and I met a few others for lunch. When our tummies and hearts were full, there were 2 who left for the airport. Many hugs were given and then given again. No one wanted to depart.
Next on our agenda was getting a chiropractic adjustment. Earlier in the day, I stumbled when I didn’t see a step. Fortunately, I didn’t hit the ground, but twisted my knee and hurt my right hand and shoulder. So, an adjustment was definitely needed. This was also the best adjustment I have ever had.... just about everything got adjusted from each of my toes to my ears. Never knew that ears could be adjusted. When I got off the table, I was astounded that moving was much easier and range of motion increased. He had a sound chamber in a giant merkaba. While I was getting adjusted, Lisa was in the chamber. We exchanged places. When I first climbed in, I felt a little claustrophobic, but it soon passed and was able to just relax into the experience.
We had our last supper in Sedona with friends. Hugs and tears were shared. Back to the Airbnb for our last night which mainly involved packing. I had picked up a box from UPS. I decided to pack the books, a pair of shoes, a jacket, a couple crystals I picked up a couple other little items. The box weighed a little more than 20 pounds which would have stretched the weight limit. It certainly lightened the load and freed up some real estate in my suitcase.
Before we left I did get a few photos of the javelinas running through the yard. We hugged Pauline good bye and pulled out of the driveway. The trip to Phoenix was uneventful although I did manage to capture some decent photos of Saguaro, the tall cacti in Arizona. We dropped off the rental and made our way to the gate. Waiting for our group to be called, I noticed a woman sleeping. The first 3 groups were called and she still was sleeping. I hated to wake her up, but I am sure she would hate to miss the plane. She startled awake when I touched her hand and told me she wasn’t really asleep and had been listening for her group to be called. But she began gathering her items and got in line. As she stood up, she did thank us for waking her.
Both Lisa and I had middle seats on the plane. On my left was a woman sleeping and the left a man on a handheld device. I had downloaded the American Airlines app, but had not set up an account so it was essentially useless and since I had sent all my reading material home by UPS, I took the time to meditate and journal. The trip home did not seem too long.
On arriving to baggage claim Phil and Lisa’s significant other were there. They were talking guy talk. This came to an abrupt halt when they saw us. Our bags were one of the first on the carousel. Lisa and I hugged and made plans for lunch soon.
The drive home was filled with Phil catching me up on the activities at home. The past week, we had not even had the tv on. Phil did his best to inform me of his version of current events. The dogs were very welcoming me. Gracie, especially had a lot to say, whining and whelping and dancing around me. Phil had made his 3-seeded pork loin and Ceaser Salad. It was 4:15 and the first meal of the day.
The pile of mail an wait, unpacking can wait. This evening I’m just relishing being home.


Last updated February 08, 2020


noko February 08, 2020

Great that you were relaxed and able to get looked after with the stumble earlier in the day. You do sound glad to both have gone and to be home.

Etaine noko ⋅ February 08, 2020

Definitely the best part of the trip is home. Isn’t that the way it always is?

NorthernSeeker February 09, 2020

Journaling is always a good idea just to get ideas out.

Jinn February 11, 2020

What an excellent trip !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.