Groundhog Day in Getting my feet wet. Jumping in

Revised: 02/06/2020 9:49 p.m.

  • Feb. 2, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Dream: I was at the airport getting ready to board a plane. I realized I left my luggage at home but didn’t have time to go get it and get back in time. On the way to the gate I discovered I had lost my carry on. In the dream I thought it would be okay because I had credit cards and could get everything I need when I get to my destination.
Insight: don’t carry old baggage around.

This morning we went to Unity’s Sacred Service. Both Graham and Roger read one of their poems. One of the songs we sang was the Beatles “All you Need is Love”. On the past, when Michael has come to the area, I would do my best to hear him. Then I watch him online every week. But, being on his “turf” was a completely different experience. What I got out of his message today was when you put God first, you can get over being baptist, catholic, pagan, Jewish, Muslim, atheist or any other ‘label’, you never get over God. That God is as close as your heart. When you are upset, go to God.
When the service ended, we went to a little cafe for lunch.
There was a meditation tonight at some ashram of some yogi. I think it would have been awesome to experience, but I felt I needed some downtime. Everyone else went and I chilled out at the Airbnb.

Groundhog Day Thoughts

A little furry groundhog,
Punxsutawney Phil in Philadelphia,
Chuck in Staten Island
And Arboretum Annie in Dallas
The weather forecaster oracles
Calls for an early spring in all these places.

This day is also quite magical
The 33rd day or the year
333 days remaining.
For the numbers 02/02/2020
The same forward and backward.
But either way the sum is 8
It call for balance
The symbol of 8 infinity.

With this information, what will I do?
To live this day is how I choose.
Will I let my light shine?
Will I be a bit more kind?
Will Ego be first?
Or of God will I thirst?
Today I choose not to separate,
But with God to co-create.


Last updated February 06, 2020


noko February 07, 2020

These spiritual insights can be so comforting. Seeing your "guy" on his own turf must seem like it has enriched your experience of him. I suspect you will have many new ideas to refresh your painting and poetry as you absorb all the lessons of this trip.

Etaine noko ⋅ February 08, 2020

Noko, you are so right! Every time I have had a private session with him, I have gained insights and my life has changed.

Jinn February 11, 2020

He must be very special .
I like Groundhog Day .

Etaine Jinn ⋅ February 11, 2020

He is. His name is Michael Mirdad. You can listen to some of his talks on YouTube

Jinn Etaine ⋅ February 11, 2020

Thanks ! I will investigate!

Etaine Jinn ⋅ February 11, 2020

Tell me what you think when you do.

Jinn Etaine ⋅ February 11, 2020

I will!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.