My Story of Stillbirth pt 2 in Grief

  • Feb. 7, 2020, 7:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, last entry I left off with them taking me to the room for my overnight stay.
So, we get in the room and they hook me up to everything and we start making the nessicary calls and text to loved ones that they need to call asap.
that day was full of support, love, tears, grief, disbelief, but mostly love, from every person in our lives. and that continued over the last year.
my husband and I mourned and glossed over through out that whole week. there were a lot of moments where it seemed we both got stuck in this emotion and couldn’t function. mine came with tears, his came with anger. but through it all we had each other and we learned through that time in our lives that the choice to be together and stick with anything this life has to offer could only be done with each other. it really cemented us and our foundation. thought I could easily see how not ever marriage can with stand that moment in a marriage.
Needless to say the sleep that night was minimal but honestly found sleep easily because I was so emotionally exhausted. but I will say not being able to share the bed next to my husband was horrible. that was all I wanted to do was feel safe in his arms and cry till I ran out of tears. which did happen a few times. (dry heaves suck)

So I started this entry two days ago. just getting back to it cause Paige was sick and now so are we. Clinton got it today… ughhh. but, anyways ill be back to speed in time so, for now, please hang in there and ill finish my story in the next few days. right now, bed, meds and sleep. <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.