The Sum of All Fears in God, With Skin On

  • Feb. 6, 2020, 3:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I make no bones about the fact I fear death. Well, like most maybe not so much death but the process. What really happens when we die? Can anyone tell us for sure?
Some say nothing happens, we just don’t exist anymore. Others say we come back as another person or worse, an animal or insect. “I’ll Take the DungBeetle for $2000.00 Alex”
Then there are those who think we either go to heaven or hell. With the exception of those who believe in Purgatory. I have no positive, tangible proof for any of the theories. I have been to numerous funerals and not one corpse has come back to life to tell me what to expect. I want to believe there is a God in heaven who loves us and we will be with Him forever, but I have a problem trying to wrap my head around knowing or not knowing what happens to our friends and loved ones who don’t make it there. Do we have their memory erased from our minds? It seems to me if we remember them and they are not there it could be heartbreaking. Oh great, something else for me to ponder.


woman in the moon February 06, 2020

The idea of having our memories of 'lost' souls lost is ….. I don't know what. Do you believe you will be with friends and relatives, etc. in heaven?

Douglas Kinney woman in the moon ⋅ February 07, 2020

You pose a question I have asked myself over and over. I read in the Bible that we will be in Heaven, and there will be no more pain, sorrow, or parting. Honestly, and some of my readers may rip my speech up, much as Pelosi did Trumps, but since it is my blog, I can say it. I have been taught all my life we would be reunited with friends and loved ones. The question I still have is at what age will they be? Those babies, will they be grown? If so how much? Will we all be the same age? Perhaps, like so much of the unknown, it will not matter to us. Not sure this helped, but it's the best I have. I am not going to tell you something that I don't know for a fact.
Thanks for the comment

crystal butterfly February 07, 2020

We have a friend who lay non responsive for a couple of days. Her niece called to talk to her and they told her she was non responsive. They held the phone to Marilyn's ear. After a few minutes she opened her eyes and spoke. She said she had been to heaven, met Peter and Paul, saw her parents, and was given her job. She is going to help take care of the 60 million aborted babies. Then she shut her eyes and never spoke again until she passed two days later. Made quite an impression to all who were with her.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ February 07, 2020

Wow, talk about chills! I have worked in the medical profession and listened as a Neurologist would disagree on the brain death vs heart death. Some believe it is just the neurons firing in our brain, recalling our beliefs we were taught as children. Simply put if you were raised in a Christian environment that is where your mind went during the process of dying. If you were raised without any religious belief your mind would go to some other place.
I have watched Heaven Is Real, and Letter To God. Some days I have more questions than answers.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.