The Right To Remain Silent in Life After 60

  • Feb. 6, 2020, 9:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Of the many rights that have been given me, the Right To Remain Silent is one I often forget. Even more so now that I am a Senior. But then as a Senior, I tend to forget what I was planning to lookup by the time my computer boots up. My short term memory is working great, it is short term. Now, where was I going with this post? Oh, yeah remain silent.
Trust me there have been numerous times when I should have plead the fifth. Instead, I drank it. I am too dang old and set in my ways to let anyone push me around. Yes, I have an opinion about everything. I talk to myself, I talk to Alexa, I talk to Google Home. Maybe I don’t need a woman in my life, after all that little phrase in the vows, “Speak now or forever hold your peace” applies to the groom after the ceremony.
Enjoy your day…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.