Sedona bound in Getting my feet wet. Jumping in

Revised: 02/04/2020 12:16 p.m.

  • Jan. 30, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

It is a 3 hour drive from my house to Lisa’s , if the traffic Gods are smiling upon us. We had planned on meeting each other at the gate but Lisa and I arrived probably within 3-4 minutes of each other at curbside checkin. Both our significant others dropped us off and met each other. We kissed them good by and promised to call when we land. As soon as they drove off we broke out into laughter our spirits running to the gate but our bodies were walking behind and had to go through the security line.
Our 2 hour and 6 minute flight wasn’t scheduled to take off for well over 2 hours.
Once boarded the plane, I was pleasantly surprised that the seats were comfortable, especially since I was in a window seat. Sure there could have been more room, but not as cramped as I anticipated.
It has been at least 3 years since my last flight, I took with Soon to Whidbey Island for a workshop. That trip was so fun! On the way back we spent a day in Seattle and went through the Chihuly museum. The glass sculptures were enchanting and magical. I ended up painting some of his work from photos I took.
The voice over the intercom has announced we are approaching Sky Harbor and asked to put away our devices. So I’ll be good for now and put my phone away. Thanks for accompanying me on the ride.


Last updated May 28, 2020


noko February 05, 2020

Very cool how you met up with your travel companion curbside and that the flight was relatively comfortable.

Etaine noko ⋅ February 05, 2020

It was serendipity. Everything on the trip just fell into place...

Jinn February 11, 2020

I know it was a great trip . I love Sedona.

Etaine Jinn ⋅ February 11, 2020

It was. I am in love with Sedona too. If I ever have another child (doubtful since I’m 65).

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.