Who I Am in Me

  • Sept. 8, 2013, 11:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm 26 years old and my name is Ashley.
I live in South-Central Pennsylvania in my own 1-bedroom apartment with my FurBaby, Louie. He's a gray-striped cat with white feet, face, and belly. He's about 2.5 years old (I'm not exactly sure... He was a stray I rescued from my Mom's porch in April 2011). My apartment is actually an old house that's been converted into a 4-unit apartment building. It's not perfect, and my neighbors drive me crazy, but it suits me for the time being.
I'm the oldest of four children who grew up with a single Mom. After me is Laura, who will be 25 in December. She's married to Ray and has a daughter (my only niece) named Candice who will be 3 in December. The baby girl of the family (and most spoiled by far) is Alex who will be 19 later this month. She's in the Army with an MOS of CBRN. And the baby of the family is Mr. Max, who will be 15 (Holy crap!) in December. Max is one of my best friends and the funniest child I know... I would be completely lost without him in my life. They live with my Mom's boyfriend, Joe, about a block and a half away from me right now... Close enough when I need them; Far enough away when I don't.
I work two (technically 3) jobs right now... My full-time (and despised) job is at the warehouse for Jos. A Bank (men's clothing, similar to Men's warehouse but with a much higher price tag). I work there Mondays through Fridays, 3:15pm-11:45pm. My second (favorite) job is as a waitress in a family owned restaurant. I typically work there Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings as well as Saturdays and Sundays. In addition, I'm also an Avon sales representative. I don't have much free time, but I'm working on getting my finances in check and Lord knows I cannot say "I'm bored" anymore.
I currently have 8 tattoos and 7 piercings (though I suppose it's technically only 5 because my 2nd set of ear piercings closed). All of my tattoos have meaning and significance and can all be covered if I wear pants and shoes. My only visible "unprofessional" piercing is a Monroe that I almost always have a clear stud in anyways.
I'm not sure what else to write here....
So if you have any questions, ask me! I am very much an open book.


Indigo September 08, 2013

Hi :) welcome to PB.

Deleted user September 08, 2013

Hi, Welcome to PB

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.