Pay Attention To Her! in Life After 60

  • Jan. 30, 2020, 1:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is from my days in the medical profession.

For the truly bored out there. Actual conversation
“Do you really think men notice your feet?”
“Well, I wear sandals a lot”
“Seriously, if all he notices are your feet, something is wrong”
(turn to the man in the room)
“Without looking, What color are her toe nails?”
“I have no idea.” (Pink, by the way, was the correct answer)
“What color are her eyes?”
(Mind you the guy is her husband)
“Hazel”
(Wife turns head and looks at husband)
“Hazel?” Where did you get Hazel? Your eyes are Hazel. MINE ARE BROWN! So help me if I notice your ex-wife’s eyes are Hazel you will be sorry.

(I left them alone in the room for about 15 minutes to figure out what was missing from that relationship)


woman in the moon January 30, 2020

Color is an important though vague concept.

Douglas Kinney woman in the moon ⋅ February 03, 2020

In my research on women, and I have done plenty in the last 10 years, I have found, no two are alike. They may look alike, talk alike, and believe alike, but there are subtle differences that most men fail to see.
So, do I compliment her on her shoes or her hair? I am guessing eyes, for they are the window to the soul.

woman in the moon Douglas Kinney ⋅ February 03, 2020

How about her mind? There are women who'd like that.

Douglas Kinney woman in the moon ⋅ February 04, 2020

And you bring out a point few men would agree with. There are some really intelligent women. After all, they are the ones who taught the men.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.