Good Tuesday Morning 03/18/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 18, 2014, 7:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

I am enjoying a good cup of coffee this am. Some mornings I can go without and others I just crave it. I have a Keurig. So this mornings choice is Hazelnut. I think I only have one or two more K cups left so I better add them to my shopping list. I wish they weren't so expensive. And I wish you could get a box of several different kinds of coffee in one box. I like a variety. Gosh it smells so good.

Who watched "Dancing with the Stars" last night? I watched the first hour and then I switched over to the following. What I did see there are some good dancers. If you watched did you have favorites already?

After I finish this and eat my breakfast I will go for my first walk of the day. PT is a 30 minute walk 2x a day. And then my 7 exercises 2x a day. I love walking. And it's so much better now that I can walk correctly again.

It's suppose to reach 50+ degrees today. With sunshine. I love it.

I have been sending my resume out to several places. I am very nervous about finding a job. My severance package runs out in July. I can then draw unemployment if I want or need too. But I am hoping to have a job by then. My package is set up that I receive a paycheck every two weeks just like when I was working. And I can find another job while I am drawing that severance money. I am 55 years old turning 56 in July. I sure wish i could take early retirement. With all the medical problems I have. It's so much uncertainty. I pray it all works out. I still do the phone work but i don't want to do that full time. That is a wishy washy income. You never know what you will make from week to week. I still have a house payment or might do that. I think I owe right around $4500 on my house yet. Decisions, decisions. Life is never easy.

I am still doing very well with my back. Sometimes if I sit too long I get pretty sore. I am really trying not to do that. When it gets sore I ice it and take a muscle relaxer and it usually feels better. I am so glad i had the surgery. Right now I am just going to PT once a week. She thinks that is all I need. And I agree. I needed someone to tell me what I could and couldn't do while healing. I tend to be very impatient. She helps keep me in line. I am thankful.

Ok, I am going to stop here eat my breakfast and get outdoors. Have a wonderful Day everyone. Hugs to all. Smile you may make someone else's day brighter.

Sheri

alt text


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.