IMPEACH THEM ALL!!! in Life After 60

  • Jan. 29, 2020, 2:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have never been so sick of Politics. I don’t care which party lines you fall along, this country needs to wake up and vote all the professional politicians, lawyers, and lobby types, out of WASHINGTON DC. Put in the average person, the way our founding fathers intended.
No pay, no perks, no retirement for life. Get off your butts and do what is right for the country, not yourself.
When it takes billions of dollars to win an office that you can only hold for 8 years and the salary is $400,000 a year, last time I knew, and you keep all the perks while the average person in America is living below the poverty line, something is wrong with our Government.
Absolute power corrupts, absolutely. And the cry for Term Limits is stupid. We have term limits, it’s called the right to vote. But since the Russians are the ones determining the outcome of our elections, we should term limit them! And if you buy that load of bull, I have got a great deal on the Statue of Liberty for you!
They are all crooks, thieves, liars and until America wakes up to that fact and stops drinking the Kool-Aid we are doomed.
Rant Over.


Last updated January 30, 2020


woman in the moon January 29, 2020

Ok, what would you like to have happen?
I'm not happy either, though for perhaps different reasons. I do not see a way out.
Do you?
Do you know John Pavlovitz? I found him on twitter the same way I found you here.
https://johnpavlovitz.com/

Douglas Kinney woman in the moon ⋅ January 30, 2020

I see a way out, it's called the average citizen votes the professionals out of the office and we elect the common man or woman. The problem is, like a third-party candidate, they can't win because Americans are too set in their ways. Again, they have to stop drinking the Kool-Aid!

woman in the moon Douglas Kinney ⋅ January 30, 2020

Some of our leaders are common men and women but I don't know if they do better than the uncommon ones. I know people who agree with you but I just think there's more 'to it' than that. Commoners are just as evil in my humble opinion as uncommon people AND it is so hard to get elected. I know people who have run for local/state office and been elected but not re-elected. I suppose there's always someone else almost equally qualified to take their place - and voters are fickle.
I have the handicap slash privilege of having a strong party connection practically from birth. I know this will send me straight to hell, but I find it almost infinitely easier to be a Democrat than a Christian.

Douglas Kinney woman in the moon ⋅ February 03, 2020

So as a Democrat who do you like to run against my guy Trump? But to your comment, I see your point. I just don't think the way our government is run is what the founding fathers had in mind. Common Sense is in high demand but low in supply. And yes voters a fickled. But when you have more millionaires in Congress, something is terribly wrong. I can be had, but not cheap!

woman in the moon Douglas Kinney ⋅ February 04, 2020 (edited February 04, 2020)

Edited

I marvel at how many Christians like Trump. Can you explain what it is you like about him? I really wish Hillary had beat him four years ago. Of course she did but that's another question. I managed tonight at my caucus to get angry at a woman who was supporting Bernie from that time - she said Hillary didn't win because people didn't like her.
As my son just said seconds ago - you really have to check your grudges at the door.
So anyway. I think this is the last caucus for Iowa. We need a primary. Reason we don't have one is because New Hampshire has the first primary and if Iowa wants to be first it has to have a caucus. But that's all history.
As to who I want to run against Trump this time - Klobuchar was my candidate and she tied with Buttigieg, Sanders and Yang at my caucus. Soooooo - who the hell knows? My idea ticket was Harris and O'Rourke - both of whom ran out of money and quit.
Klobuchar - our neighbor to the North - had enough money to sent me a tshirt, buttons, stickers, signs, flyers, pens and painters tape. Painter tape is needed to post signs since it doesn't leave residue or take surface off walls. I was only allowed to put up one sign though.

Douglas Kinney woman in the moon ⋅ February 04, 2020

Trump is an outsider. He doesn't play by the rules, I will agree to that fact, but then few in Washington D.C. do. Trump doesn't need the money but then few in Congress do either. Trump won the Christian's support because he promotes Christian Standards and Belief in God. Like me, many are just sick of the political upheaval that this country has been in. I didn't vote for Obama but I still respected him and the office. And up until Hillary ran I was a registered Democrat. I knew of Bill and Hillary's uh, colorful? lifestyle before the became National figures. The average working American is getting sick of professional politicians become millionaires and not representing the people that elected them.
I have no problem with a woman President. The men can't seem to do all that great of a job so I say let the women have their chance. What's the worst that could happen? She settles all the problems and makes the country truly great or she falls flat on her face.
The whole having to spend millions of dollars to win any office is beyond me. That is why the average person can never run for office.
As for Klobuchar, I don't know a lot about her. What I think needs to happen is to stop the primaries and we all vote on the same day for all the candidates. That way no one is left out. But as for me, I can no longer support the Democratic Platform.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.