Heaven For Me in God, With Skin On

  • Jan. 29, 2020, 9:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The ultimate goal of the Christian. Heaven. Why do people who have never seen Heaven want to go there so bad, but yet are afraid to die? (And the answers are many.)
What is it about death that can fascinate some yet scare the life, (no pun intended) out of others? ( I tend to be in the latter group) There is nothing more unnerving to me than to have to bath and prepare a body for the morgue to pick up. Yeah, I have done it about 4 times. And it never got any easier.
I laugh at people who say, I didn’t ask to be born. Truth is none of us did. And we have no memory of existence prior to our earliest memories. Maybe those who think we just stop existing are right. After all, how would we know?
But there is that little thing called Faith that tells many to believe in life after death. Something to believe in. And I know not everyone agrees that the Bible is the infallible, inspired Word of God.
Much like my take on the ole, You can lead a horse to water. Actually that is not always true. You may haul the horse, you may drag the horse, but if that horse decided he didn’t want to move, you can’t lead him anywhere. Basically you are free to agree or disagree but honestly, I have no positive, absolute, tangible proof, Heaven is real. But then that is where Faith comes in.
Hebrews 11:1 Amplified Bible, Classic Edition (AMPC)
11 Now faith is the assurance (the confirmation, [a]the title deed) of the things [we] hope for, being the proof of things [we] do not see and the conviction of their reality [faith perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses].


crystal butterfly January 29, 2020

We had a gentleman die in our community this month. When he passed his wife and daughter dressed him in his Elvis suit, complete with wig so he was dressed that way when the mortuary came to pick him up. Those people said that that was a first for them. He was cremated so unless they cremate us naked he was cremated in his favorite outfit.

Douglas Kinney January 30, 2020

I am not sure about the cremation. I guess it's really no worse than burying a person in a suit. I plan to be buried in my Tux.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.