Dinner Bayou in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • March 18, 2014, 12:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Enjoying that today I could breathe just a little better, and even though I was tired, tired, tired too easily I had the strength to stay out of bed and get a few small things done around the house and cook myself a special dinner. Not a traditional St. Patrick's Day dinner, but one of my favorite meals. Take a look for yourself.  photo IMG_1740.jpg Oh yes, snow crab, shrimp, potato, corn all boiled together in my big ol' cast iron pot with Cajun seasoning and lemons, with a big glass of sweet tea to top it off. Yep, made a eatin' fool of myself for dinner I did. My favorite food, seafood. Only thing missin' was those mudbugs. Sure wish I could get Tuffy to drive a bucket of them on up this way. (smiles)

So, any of y'all hungry yet?

web stats


Tuff e Nuffy March 18, 2014

Crawfish would have topped it off. Dat's fo sure...

crystal butterfly March 18, 2014

Seems to me that Ireland has a coastline so surely they eat some of the marvelous food you fixed. I'd say our St. Patrick's Day dinner has been very Americanized. It looked yummy.

Roseoftexas March 18, 2014

Oh my, now that's looks VERY good!!! ♥

Spinster March 18, 2014

I don't like seafood so your dinner does not look good to me. I'll stick to my salad. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.