the fowl life. in A Life Uncommon

  • March 17, 2014, 7:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The last two days I've burned these disgusting burps, full sulfur and gross. I think too many vegetables perhaps?

I've come back a few times to write but I sway awAy. I feel vulnerable here too, and don't like that.

I spent awhile talking with Scott about things and he "pushed" me to confirm that I stopped caring again, I've stopped having goals and wanting things and I let myself just mellow. Apparently mellow is not what I need.

I dunno, so I'm trying to shift myself back to being busy and having goals and to limit the amount of time I spend sulking on Teh Internet, which sucks because that's my crutch. My hideaway. My safety.

So there's THAT.

In other news, we have welcomed three ducklings into our collection. I'm not overly thrilled but Jack DID wait the year like I asked and he's so excited over them. We ended up with two mudrunners and a pekin. Pekin is Marley, mostly because he is so Zen. I say he but have no idea the sex of the ducklings. Also I need to read up because I'm not sure if I can keep three males? Oh, whAt did I get myself into?

Anyway, they're super cute and snuggly - the chickens never wanted snuggles! It's.....interesting to manage a brooder with two toddlers underfoot though. Add in the cats and I'm up to my ears with WHAT ARE YOU DOING NO GET DOWN. All day long.

What was my point? Oh the ducks. Yeah, an impulsive thing but....I didn't choose the fowl life. The fowl life chose me.


Sagittarienne March 17, 2014

Quack.

Soulslulluby March 18, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.