Nintenbanned in Space Skeleton FROM SPACE

  • Jan. 25, 2020, 6:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yeah, so Nintendo’s servers finally cottoned onto me hacking the Switch and banned my account from the online service. All my purchases are gone, now, but it was expected, which is why I backed up most of the games I bought. See, I hacked my Switch not for piracy, as such, but because I wanted Goddamn themes, something which is pretty standard for video-games consoles in the year Twenty-Twenty. So, I guess, now I have to buy physicals only, which is fine but it also locks me out of updates.
Still, I knew the risks when I hacked the bastard thing, so I’m not exactly shocked by it. It’s just a bit of an inconveniece. I may actually buy a new Switch, since the ban is console-specific and not account-wide, and keep my unpatchable Switch as a homebrew machine. GameCube emulation is still a bit spotty but GBA emulation on this thing is the tits.

It was all worth it. The stock black or white themes are horrendous, and, well, you be the judge:
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

Totally worth it, as far as I’m concerned.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.