Learning Curve in Getting my feet wet. Jumping in

Revised: 01/24/2020 3:32 a.m.

  • Jan. 23, 2020, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As with anything there is a learning curve. Last night I attempted to use this for the first time. Something didn’t go as planned because my entry vanished. So technically this is entry #2. I’m sure you can blame it on operator error.

So a little about me, I am 65 and now on, what I call my Route 66. I am a Scorpio with Pisces moon. Several years ago, hubby retired me. I’ve taken up painting, piano, writing poetry and started guitar. My spiritual journey has many had twists and turns. I’m a long way from the fundamental (emphasis on the mental) Baptist girl I was raised. Hubby and I attend a New Thought church, which is very much like Unity. Currently, hubby and I have 5 dogs, 3 of which are rescues.

About a week or so ago, I wrote this poem that gives a little insight to our household.

Differences

He’s a little OCD, methodical and analytical.
Open his closet, his clothes are in a line like soldiers at attention.

She’s unorganized, creative and artistic.
Open her closet, if you dare, clothes falling off hangers and shoes in a pile.

He is focused on details
She sees the bigger picture

He can spend hours watching the news to stay informed,
She can spend hours painting and says time stands still.

He listens to music, she plays the piano.
He reads thick novels, she writes poetry.

She texts and he doesn’t know how.
She is intuitive and he wants the solid facts.

He drinks coffee, she drinks tea.
He likes Jack Daniels, she likes chocolate.

He get up before sunrise, she likes to sleep in.
He is always dressed dapper, she in comfortable clothes.

He’s definitely left brained.
She’s definitely right brained.

They compliment but not complete each other,
But it’s a good thing he pays the bills.


Last updated January 24, 2020


Jinn January 24, 2020

I love it ! Welcome to PB, my friend !

Etaine Jinn ⋅ January 24, 2020

Thank you Jinn for telling me about Prose Box. ❤️❤️

Jinn Etaine ⋅ January 24, 2020

You are very welcome ! I am excited to have you here !

Purple Dawn January 26, 2020

Welcome to PB :) I hope you like it here.

Etaine Purple Dawn ⋅ January 26, 2020

Thank you Purple Dawn. I am enjoying it here.

noko January 28, 2020

Welcome! We are the same age and have some of the same interests. Lovely to "meet you".

NorthernSeeker January 30, 2020

Jinn suggested I connect with you. I have added you to my friends list so you can check out my diary if you want. I'm both left-brained and right-brained. I'm global and detailed...a Taurus. I'm "approaching" 64 years of age. I have interests in common with both you and your husband.

Etaine NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 04, 2020

I will certainly check you out. Thank you for sharing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.