Sin esperanza in God, With Skin On

  • Jan. 23, 2020, 2:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you take away a person’s hope, you have pretty much defeated them. Having hope in something makes us happy until it doesn’t happen. Then we suffer. And for some unknown reason, Christians think they should be exempt from it all.
I am a realist. That means I know things don’t always go my way. And lately, it seems like I am seeing far more bad than good. However, that is from my perspective.
You see if I had of been God or Noah, I would have killed the flies, the mosquitoes and the snakes! And I am reminded every time I go to the doctor I am mortal. My days are numbered. But I am trying to make the best of the time I have left. It could be worse, and it has been, but I have hope of a better day.

Enjoy Your Day.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.