SO proud in A New Journey

  • Jan. 23, 2020, 2:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I got a phone call from my youngest son Rocket. He shared with me an exciting news. HE got full scholarship to go to a University to study for Game Design a BIG DREAM of his. HE been wanting to do this for a few years. SO he is ready to get it started and do it. HE been working 2 jobs at 2 different Restaurants for the last 2 years and he wants to make some changes and that is to go to school. He will still have to work and he will be able to do online classes at home. SO I hope it works out for him as I do believe in him anyways.
I miss my boys as they both (Rocket and Rico) live in Austin, Texas.
We all are hoping for a summer family reunion this summer in Denver with my mom as she has cancer and she wants to see all her Great/Grandkids. SO all the plans are in the works for midsummer.
I have been so busy getting things done for myself. I now have to have surgery on my left foot from the injury I had last May, but just today I had to reschedule my surgery until after Valentines Event as I had a call from my former boss at the store where I used to work, they need me to work during Valentines Event doing flower arrangements and displays. I originally had planned to have the surgery next Tuesday but once I got the call from my old boss I decided to work for them as I could use the extra money. SO I am looking forwards to working for the Valentines Week.
I am healing well from my Abscess I had last week, I have been just relaxing and coloring my granddaughters Frozen 2 coloring book that has 18 pages of pictures of the Movie Frozen 2. IT is her favorite movie for now. I plan to get it all ready to mail to her by Friday and it will be a huge surprise for her. I wish I could show the pictures on here.
BUT I am having a hard time figuring out how to add the pictures on here. OH WELL.

Well we are in for a advistory of winter storm until tomorrow until 5 PM. It has been nice and sunny the last few days. I have been enjoying that. I am so ready for SPRING!
Have wonderful Evening!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.