Hell Unleashed as Restlessness!!! in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Jan. 19, 2020, 7:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi,

I’m writing from a dark place. It’s actually very difficult to type.

So, I’m off the Fentanyl and the Oxycodone (Percocet). I never considered withdrawal symptoms, as I’m not an addict, but I have been on them a long time. I’m not suffering with many withdrawal symptoms, but definitely restlessness (which is something I’ve been battling anyway) and I’ll take any amount of pain every day and twice on Sunday over a minute of restlessness.

Percocet withdrawal:

symptoms include:
Yawning
Watery eyes
Runny nose
Restlessness *
Irritability *
Anxiety and depression
*
Tremors
Nausea and vomiting
Diarrhea
Hypertension
Increased heart rate
Muscle aches

I also picked up low dose Naltrexone. $75/ month!!!

Pain Management prescribed it (also recommended by my holistic Dr. whom I’m desperately trying to raise funds to go see).

Trying to raise funds for medical assistance

But she wanted me to start at 1.5mg and work my way up to 6mg because low dose Naltrexone has shown to improve the symptoms of ulcerative colitis and crohns disease. Omg it’s hard to write....

Pain management is not familiar with ibd and so they are prescribing it to me for pain relief at 4.5 mg.

Here’s what I wasn’t told…

I took the Naltrexone 7 hours after I took an oxycodone.

According to MedicinePlus.gov:

Naltrexone can help prevent relapse. It is available in pill form or as an injection. It also, however, can bring about a sudden and severe withdrawal if taken while opioids are still in your system.

And It can take Fentanyl up to 3 days to leave the body and 1 - 4 days for Percocet to leave the body.

Things were so bad overnight, that I nearly killed myself because the pain was so severe and the restlessness was so bad. (the restlessness is what brings on killing oneself, if you don’t suffer with it, than I can’t make you understand) I’m not suicidal, but the restlessness immediately makes your brain obsess over making it stop. You are no longer in control of your actions. It didn’t matter what I did… ice packs, heating pads, muscle relaxer (Robaxin) and Gabapentin (anticovulsant) creams / ointments nothing worked!!!

All day today I’ve been dealing with restlessness. It starts in my back and goes to my right arm, elbow, forearm to my fingers, my right leg, then both feet and toes It’s a sensation worse than any pain. You just want to die or hurt yourself to make it stop. Physical pain will take your mind off the restlessness, that’s how you think. If I took an oxycodone, I think it would stop, not because of withdrawal, but because it helped in the past, but I’m not going to.

I’m terrified to take another Naltrexone, but in my condition, can I go 4 days without anything? I am in f*cking hell!!!!!! I was barely making it before all of this. Just after taking the Naltrexone, the stomach pain and other symptoms were unreal!!!

I don’t like not being in control of my thoughts and actions; I don’t want to hurt myself, but if this sensation doesn’t go away, I don’t know what I might do. I am not as strong as people believe, I’m only human and I can only tolerate so much.

Additionally, I received part of my MRI results from October which shows 6 fractured vertebrae and 8 herniated discs. It is so hard to do things on my own, like moving or.. existing. It seems whatever I do, I break my back. I honestly can’t describe the pain.

The video is a small sample size of restlessness. The camera shake is my hands / arms restlessness. Imagine this for hours & days nonstop… This feeling is up and down my spine, it’s where it starts.

G-D I need some help and I don’t have any.....


Last updated January 20, 2020


Shattered January 19, 2020

Sending prayers your way. :(

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Shattered ⋅ January 20, 2020

Thank you. I can sure use universe on my side for once!

Marg January 20, 2020

I know exactly what you mean - I endured this for literally months when I was withdrawing from Diazepam - it’s hell on earth.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ January 20, 2020

Having never done drugs, I never understood this. But I've been dealing with restlessness for several months now. No Dr's can tell me why. And why the hell not? Isn't that their job?

All I know, is that it starts in the middle of my back, so I know that one of my back injuries is the cause. What to do from there is anyone's guess and that's what sucks!

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ January 21, 2020

I’ve never ‘done drugs’ either but I’m afraid prescribed drugs are just as bad - if not worse - than the drugs we hear about in the media. And no doctor helped me either - I had to wait until I was well enough to go on my iPad and figure out what was happening to me then I found a forum which explained my symptoms and helped me through them. Fentanyl for instance is an extremely potent drug - far far worse than heroin - I would hope you were tapered off it over a period of time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.