Monday 03/17/14 Happy St. Patrick's Day! in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 17, 2014, 7:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning.

I know I was just here yesterday afternoon but I was here reading my friends so I thought I would write a little something. Happy St. Patrick's Day everyone.

I just woke up around 7 am. I am finally finding it a little easier to sleep in a bit longer these days. It's nice. At least until i get a job. At the moment it's cold and frosty outside It's 22 degrees right now with the high expected to be around 45. Tomorrow we are suppose to be back in the 50's. The little bit of snow we got yesterday is gone. I am happy for that. We still have some ugly patches from past snows. But for the most part anywhere you walk or drive is clear. I am so ready for Spring to be here for good. I usually get up and walk in the morning. But I am going to wait and do that when the sun comes out and it's a bit warmer. I will be so happy when we can turn off the furnace. It's been a rough winter.

I am still reading the book "Dust" by Patricia Cornwell. It's a big book. 500 pages. I like it but it is moving a bit slow. I will stick with it because I really like her books. I have 3 others here from the library to read in the next 3 weeks as well. I love books and reading. I have a kindle but I still love holding onto a book when I read. And I borrow a lot of books from the library and also buy them for both the kindle and second hand books at our Goodwill, Salvation army, and other second hand stores. I rarely pay full price for a book. Kindle always has deals and the second hand stores the most they cost is usually 4.99. And that is a hard back book. Paper backs range from .88 to 2.99. You can't beat that. Do you have a favorite Author? A favorite book series? Where do you get your books? Do you borrow from the library as well? I am a a crazy book lady just like a crazy cat lady. I have always had the dream of opening a book store.

Does anyone watch "Revenge"? It's one of my favorite shows. I watched a lot of "Sons of Anarchy" when I was staying with my son. It's one of my new favorites. I also like "Grey's Anatomy", "Nashville", and I started watching "Resurrection" the new show on Abc. I am undecided about that at the moment. I watched it last night and it seems to be going in a different direction than I thought it would. Which I like. I am all about a good Mystery.

I better get showered and do what I can do around here to clean thingds up. I am still limited on things. Cannot run the vacuum, or mop, can't lift anything over 10 lbs. I hope that changes after my next visit to PT. I am feeling pretty good. I can still feel my foot and all of my toes. so Yaya!

I am done now. Sorry for the long drawn out probably boring entry. Have a Great Day. I plan too. Take Care.

Hugs, Sheri

PS Can anyone explain posting a pic in a way i might be able to understand? I am not sure how I get a url for my photo. I know pretty lame right?


Lola Falana March 17, 2014

No.no.no. Keep writting. That way I know you are doing ok. Thank you for your support. I am 53 years old and have worked my ass off for years. We are not slackers. But your right I am not going to kill my self - I can't.

I am so glad you can feel your toes and slowly things will get back to normal. I found this lil gem at CVS if you have one of those up there ~ it's called "Peas" and they're these lil balls in a plastic pack that you can either keep in the fridg to chill or micro and you put it on your back and it is better than the real bag of peas. I can actually tolerate the cold. You can use it over and over again. Happy St.Pat's Day. Lola Falana

Darcy0207 from OD March 17, 2014

I do a lot of reading - both books on paper and e-books. For books on paper, I participate in book exchange sites - you send out the books others want/need and receive books you want/need. It's not a one to one exchange but works on points. (The sites I prefer are bookmooch.com and paperbackswap.com. I also use TitleTrader.) For e-books, I vowed not to pay - only getting freebies. And I get at least five a week. I get e-mail postings from Book Sends and another that I am blanking on the name of.
There are many people who sell books on the streets of NYC - I try not to spend more than $3 for any book I buy that way.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.