Choose Your Battles in God, With Skin On

  • Jan. 17, 2020, 8:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back in my younger days, I would do something just because someone told me I couldn’t A personality trait that I have long since abandoned. I am not sure if it is wisdom or lack of caring but I have learned somethings just are not worth the fight.
The Mighty Oaks’ greatest asset becomes it’s greatest liability in the time of a storm. That was me. I would argue with a fence post. (and get mad when I lost the argument.) It was my way or the highway. Partly because I was the second smallest in my class and I was pushed around by everyone. So when I grew up I started pushing back.
And many years later, I read something that was so profound, it changed my life. A pit bull can whip a skunk every time, but it the battle worth the stink? You have to know when to walk away. Sometimes the best thing to do is the hardest but smartest thing we can do.
Have a Great Day.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.