What a great day in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • March 16, 2014, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My Sundays are usually so busy that I don't have any time to do anything for myself. Today was different. I don't know why, but it was.....I took a great nap, shopped for a new nightshirt, and still managed to get my laundry done, linens changed on the bed, grocery shopped and made a special dinner for my son for his birthday. I even got to watch the Blackhawks win over the Detroit Redwings. All around a great day!

Having a good Sunday makes the thought of going to work a wee bit easier.

For those who don't know me, people who didn't know me on open diary, here are a few facts about me.

I have been married for almost 34 years. My hubby was my high school sweetheart...and still is! We have 3 kids, ages 31, 27 and 23. They all still live at home for various reasons. My oldest son was engaged to a liar, cheat and thief. When he broke the engagement, he discovered that he was $13000.00 in debt from her escapades. That's when he moved back in with us. He has paid off all of that debt, paid off his car and is saving for a permanent home of his own. Our 2nd son, well, let's just say that he has given me every single gray hair in my head, and continues to do so! I love him to pieces. He is loving, caring, compassionate and at times, pretty stupid in so e of his decisions. He had to move back home when he injured his back at work and needed disc replacement surgery. It was a really long recovery and workers comp pay. Hopefully, he will be moving out within the next few months. Both boys are in very serious relationships and I just love one of the girls and completely cannot tolerate the other one. I'm working on it! My baby, my princess is a senior in college and will be graduating with her degree in special education. She moved back for her senior year because the university is about 1 1/2 hours from our house and her student teaching assignment is 15 minutes from our house. That has been a really difficult transition for all of us. I am pretty sure and pretty hopeful that she will be moving out within a few months of graduation. She is also in a serious relationship and this guy....well, he is a keeper. Not only is he brilliant, hard working, responsible and respectful, but he treats her like the princess that she is! He is scary smart....she flies by the seat of her pants....they balance each other out very well. Oh yeah, did I mention that he is as cute as cute can be!

I own and operate a child care center, have done it forever.....I love kids and find the positive in every child. I am blessed to be able to do this. I run the center with my mom who is my best buddy. It is an honor to get to see her everyday. We have 90 kids in the center and a staff of 17. Yes, it's busy, crazy and loud....I wouldn't change it for anything!

I suppose that's enough for today.


motherofthree March 16, 2014

=^..^=

k9karma March 17, 2014

Hi, glad I caught up with you again.....

Mauimama March 20, 2014

Yay, another OD friend....I'm not used to this new site so it took me a while to figure out how to send this to you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.