Grandma 3rd week of March 1982, me today in Grandma and me

  • March 16, 2014, 8:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Gma Mon Mar 15, 1982

Foggy, drizzly and warm. Went to grocery store and got some feed on the way home. Monty spent the night at Nelsons.

Gma Tue Mar 16, 1982

Started cloudy, but turned out a nice day. We moved the cows from the north 40 to pasture at Brown place, cut a lucust tree afternoon and put the brush in the ditch.

Gma Wed Mar 17, 1982

Cloudy. I took the laundry to town and did it. Pop went to the sale barn north of town . Cloudy all day.

Gma Thur Mar 18, 1982

cloudy, foggy, and 42. Rained most of the afternoon. Us and Monty went out to Dairy Queen for suppe and righ back home. David and Pop went back to timber and got wet.

Gma Fri Mar 19, 1982

Rained hard a while then settled to a drizzle. Didn't do a thing but mess around. Jean called tonight. Monty was gone.

Gma Sat Mar 20, 1982

A sunny day. Monty and Butch cut locust at Brown place. Pop and I went to grocery store before noon. Helped in brush after noon.

Gma Sun Mar 21, 1982

28 a little frost. Monty helped Butch and kids clean old garage at Brown place. Butch, Sharon and kids were down a while after noon. We drove over around Lake Pako, but no geese.

alt text

Me Mar 16, 2014

I do not know what my deal is. I am STARVING today. I've already had breakfast, lunch, and dinner and I’m going to have a 2nd dinner here in a minute. I wonder if its the eleven mile run from yesterday catching up with me.

Pretty boring day here. Work out, laundry, grocery store. Now settling in to watch The Amazing Race and the Walking Dead.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 5 miles in 58 minutes 15 seconds. Thats in between a 11.45 and a 11.35 pace!

Stayed in calorie range

Gratitudes

Good TV shows

alt text


Squidobarnez March 16, 2014

go you!

high-fives

LivingWaterCreek March 16, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.