Farewell and Adieu, You Fair Spanish Ladies in General

  • Jan. 12, 2020, 9:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Farewell and adieu, you fair Spanish ladies
Farewell and adieu, you ladies of Spain
For we’ve received orders for to sail back to Boston
And never the more will we see you again…

I am now officially double secret probation done with academia. For the time being anyway. Only loose end is to get disenrolled from the next two classes and figure out what I owe to the school for this term that the VA didn’t pay for. I successfully accomplished my mission. I burned through my GI bill. It appears there is a combination of limits on the bill. Whatever threshold you hit first is when you run out. I hit the total time in school limit, as opposed to the eligibility limit or the monetary limit.

What’s done is done.

Interestingly, as I was tidying up what I needed to submit for the last class – honestly, I don’t know why I bothered – I found out that ACX.COM which is part of the monstrosity that is Amazon actually hire narrators for audiobooks.

That might be something to investigate. But then I would have to spend a butt ton of money putting together a home studio. I have the extra room, just not the extra cash. In the short term I could always get professional studio time to create a resume sample. Expensive in the short term but who knows what doors that could open. Just an idea. I’ll explore that more tomorrow.

It is late, but Sunday is chili night, so the chili is warming up on the stove.

The temperature got up to 60 yesterday. Stayed below freezing today. But the sidewalks are clear for the first time in a month. Might need to take a long walk to clear my head and chart a new course.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.