Monday, Monday in One day at a time

  • March 16, 2014, 3:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm having the morning off work. Amir the electrician came at 10.00 to fix the fritzing kitchen light. He pulled about a metre of electrical cord out of the ceiling that the last lazy arse sparky had stuffed in there (and probably charged me for). I've been without light in the kitchen for over a week, so I will enjoy the novelty of using it after hours tonight.

I was going to take the whole day off, but flatmate is back from his business trip this afternoon and will no doubt be mooching about the lounge and catching up on all the football he missed over the weekend, so I figure I may as well just go to work.

For the past few weeks I have been having yogurt and blueberries for breakfast. The blueberries were a bit of a luxury at 2.99 a punnet, but I enjoyed them and could stretch a punnet over 4 mornings. Today they have gone up to $3.99 - so it is back to bananas and kiwifruit (which aren't as cheap as you think they would be here) for me.

I got up at the usual time, (6.30am) and enjoyed vacuuming my bedroom as loudly as possible. Neighbours were playing some kind of loud video game (lots of gunshots) at 2.00am. Ahhh, payback is sweet indeed.

Lordy just kill me next time I say I am done with Richard. He is addictive to me as sugar. He has been texting me all week, and on Saturday I met him for a drink. He is amazing, walking with barely a limp. (one month post hip replacement). He has a tiny scar on his upper thigh (he dropped his pants to show me, AND that was all that happened). At the end of the night he kissed me sweetly and said, in his typical way, "my brother tells me I have been a total arsehole over the last few months, I have been in a lot of pain, and I'm sorry if I have been". Hmm, not exactly a grovelling apology huh......Ick btw, the hip replacement was done under an epidural, so he was conscious through the entire procedure. I don't think I am squimish, but I started to feel quite light headed listening to the blow by blow.

Hiho hiho it's off to work I go.


FormerlyMe March 16, 2014

my kitchen lights have been out for a few years. I have some clip on lights I put in there.

Deleted user March 16, 2014

Lazy electricians suck! Our whole house was done by somebody cheap and lazy. Nothing awful, just not the standard my good electrician friend would expect.

Haha sweet revenge, love it!

tranquil March 30, 2014

I would never want to be conscious during an operation such as that. I cannot even imagine! I guess Richard must fulfill something in your life if you keep spending time with him. I hope you're enjoying your time with him at the very least? :)

I've been buying yogurts in a container from our major grocery store chain that is near our house for the last year. They make them freshly everyday. They are basically fat free vanilla yogurt with strawberries and blueberries and come with a packet of crushed crunchy almonds. The yogurt parfaits I buy are delicous despite me never liking yogurt in the past and seem to help keep my stomach more balanced. I also usually eat my yogurt at night or at earliest in the late afternoon.

Meirra April 02, 2014

RYN: It will get better, I'm taking action as of today.

Indoorkitty April 03, 2014

:-) Men as addictive as sugar . . . that's a good description and totally understandable.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.