January 10, 2020 in At the foot of the hill

  • Jan. 10, 2020, 7:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One third of January is already behind us! So far, we’ve had very nice weather here on the Front Range of the Rockies. A little windy (to say the least) but mild temps and a fair amount of sunshine. No snow at all, so far. I guess there is a 20% chance for this morning, but nothing yet. We are looking for a cooler week, but after all, IT’S STOCK SHOW TIME! Historically, this is the coldest time of the year!
This has been a pretty busy week. Something going on almost every day. It’s good for me to get out and about, and I have been counting my steps with my iPhone since July. It’s too easy for me to just sit here at my desk and play on the computer of kick back in my recliner with a book. My goal is not overly ambitious, but 1/2 mile a day is sure better than I was doing before. I can get that just doing housework and maybe walking down to the trash shoot or the mail room. My walker makes it so much easier. If I go somewhere in the car, though, I usually do not take the walker…
I am feeling a little bit down. All the politics on TV and FaceBook. All the Hate. All the lies (on all sides!) And now that we are into an “Election Year” it will only get worse. It’s no wonder I want to just hide out and read shallow novels and work puzzles all day.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.