Summertime and the livin's easy in A new beginning

  • March 16, 2014, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can't stop daydreaming about summer. It's pretty ridiculous. We started planning out our summer last night. We are going to get season passes for storyland and a vehicle pass for the state parks. We figured out as many times as we plan on going this year we will end up saving so much money.

Another thing I'm pumped about is there is a physical therapy office connected to my office at work and I can go there and work out any time for free so I'm going to start running on the treadmill there on Tuesday. I'd love to start tomorrow but I have to be my surgeons intake medical assistant tomorrow from 9:30-5:45ish so they will be closed by then. Unless I wanted to go in early when there are patients there which I really don't. This will start my 5K training season though. I'd love to compete in this http://5kfoamfest.com/Location/Index/29. I bet there would be soo many people doing it though so it might not be as fun as it sounds. ha. But I definitely want to run an obstacle course 5K one of these days. Not sure if my work would pay for one of those since they are more costly but would be fun to get a bunch of people to do it with anyway. A couple coworkers want to fly down to Disney one year and run the 10K there in Disney princess dresses. I think that would be fun to do sans dresses. ha.

The surgeon I work with is running in the Boston Marathon next month. Would be cool to go and watch. I was there last year and really wanted to stay for it but left the day before because I had to work the next day. Obviously glad I did. It was such a scary day. We left my MIL there so I didn't know if she was okay. I found out when a nurse from a doctor's office was trying to schedule an appointment with me and started bursting out crying because her daughter was running the marathon and she just found out about the explosion. I would think this year it would be the safest event to be at security wise.

Lilly last summer...ahh can't wait alt text


NeonLady March 16, 2014

I am so hoping that I will be able to run Boston some year.

Hooray for another racing season! :)

Fawkes Gal March 17, 2014

Love the little toes! She is such a cutie.

Vee March 17, 2014

Summer is the best time :-) God to see you've got some plans taking shape, you need something to take your mind off the crazies!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.