God, with skin on in God, With Skin On

  • Jan. 10, 2020, 3:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What does it hurt us to be kind to one another? Yes, I am a devout Christian but I understand not everyone is. That doesn’t mean I can’t love those who a belief different from me.
Confession time! In the past, I wanted nothing to do with Non-Christian people. It was drilled into my brain by religious leaders. But I had an experience that revealed to me what God, with skin on means.
I am a proud member of the United States Coast Guard Auxiliary. In my short time with the organization, I have learned you can not discriminate against those who are different from you. And when I say learned, in the USCGAUX, it will land you in hot water fast.
So it got me to thinking. Shouldn’t the same rules apply in my personal life? After all, regardless of whether I am in uniform or civilian clothes, I am still the same person. True I may not agree with your belief system or lifestyle, but I am not your judge. I have just been called to love everyone as Christ loves.
Yes, somedays I like to pose hard questions to God, and I get angry with some of His decisions, but I am first and foremost human. Just because I say I am a Christian doesn’t make me better than anyone. It just means I am an imperfect person, living in an imperfect world, trying to make a difference.
Have A Great Day!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.