The Older I Get in Life After 60

  • Jan. 8, 2020, 2:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have never claimed to be a smart person. In high school, I was a C average student. There was nothing wrong with me, except I was lazy. I didn’t want to learn. I had no need for history, science, math, or philosophy. I was opinionated, short-tempered, and really didn’t care to fit in.
Today, I am still opinionated but I have learned when to speak and when to shut up and walk away. Is it wisdom? No, I just don’t like to argue. So I pick my battles. I only fight those I know I can win. Fighting with a woman is not one of those.
The older I get the more I appreciate women. What other creature can carry a human life for 9 months through all kinds of changes to their body and in the pain of childbirth SURVIVE? If men had to give birth it would be one and done or zero and done.
Women think differently than men. And that is a good thing. We need checks and balances in our lives. A man is only half of himself until he finds THE ONE. The one who completes the better part of himself.
While women still can drive me insane with the whole, you never listen, you never pay attention, unless we want something from them, I understand they are just as frustrated with us because the only hint men pick up on is when they are in the mood! At 61 I still have a lot to learn about women and I know I will never achieve a Ph.D. in that course. But to stop trying would be a great mistake.
So having said all that, Ladies, what is the one thing you wish your spouse, boyfriend, significant other, would do? And I wonder if the answers will vary based on age? Thanks for playing. And Ladies, I am sorry to say, in most cases, you can not change the man no matter who much you try.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.