Current Events in God, With Skin On

  • Jan. 8, 2020, 2:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Disclaimer: This post is in no way intended to point fingers at anyone. It is just food for thought. Feel free to respectfully disagree but please remain civil or your post will be deleted.

 Here we go again.  Democrats and Republicans refusing to do what is best for our country.  And while I know tempers and strong opinions on both sides of the issues run high I have to ask myself and others, how does God feel about all this.
 The U.S. attacks kill an Iranian Leader.  The Iranians are mad and strike back.  American's are outraged.  Some of the comments I have seen on social media are outright pure hatred.
 Here is my point.  #ALLLIVESMATTER#  Whether you are an American or Iranian, to God all lives matter.  And that doesn't sit well with a lot of folks.  Granted the Middle East has been fighting with each other since the beginning of time.
  While I do not condone Iranians attack I can understand it.  The U.S. killed one of their leaders and they want the U.S. to pay for it in blood.  And when they launch the attack on our Iraq Military Bases we Americans what the same thing.  We want them to pay for it in blood.
 At the heart of this issue is the kill all the Muslims in the name of Jesus and send them to hell.  Really?  That is just like them saying kill all the Christians in the name of Allah and send them to hell.  
 My bible tells me to first love God with all my heart and soul, and then to love my neighbor as myself.  Easy to say, hard to do.  And just who is my neighbor?  The next person you meet.  I do not believe all Muslims are bad, nor do I believe all Christians are good.
 The best I can do is pray that I represent God, with skin on at all times.  I am not saying I do this every time, but I know I need to have a love for all of humanity.  Contrary to popular belief, when Christ died on the cross, He died for all mankind.  Let us love one another and Christ has loved us and gave His life for us and leave the rest up to God.

woman in the moon January 08, 2020

I wonder what is best for the country. I got a direct mail request YESTERDAY to buy bibles for our military. So quick. And so the last thing I would do.
Australia is burning. So what do we do? We start a war.
I had thought Trump was being restrained - what did I say??? I mean three years and no real new wars. I even thought his relationship with the Russians might have kept him from doing something stupid. I suppose I still believe that. But I do not know.
I was born and grew up a Democrat. I believe voting for Democrats is the good thing to do. I believe they are Godly - meaning they advocate for the things Jesus advocated for. I truly believe that.
Oh well. Wish us all luck.

Douglas Kinney woman in the moon ⋅ January 09, 2020

I am a Republican, but I voted for Jimmy Carter and Bill Clinton. So I actually may be more independent but I vote for the person rather than the party. I just wish both sides would get their heads out of their butts and do their job. They are not representing me! I wouldn't give them a raise.
As for Trump. He is not a politician. And that is what led him to the WH. The majority of Americans were/are sick of professional politicians screwing them over. Trump will never play by the rules, he doesn't have to. I do wish he would lay off the twitter account but yesterday I think he showed restraint. As for the impeachment? Never gonna happen. The Democrats have been after Trump since the night he won the election. Of course, if we did away with the Electoral College we would have had Al Gore and Hillary Clinton to deal with.
God Help Us All.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.