2020 in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Jan. 2, 2020, 11:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t typically do new year’s resolutions, but I’d kind of like to write here more often. Now that I’m no longer in school and, as a result, not on a computer as often, I definitely don’t have the urge to write here as much. I miss it. Will try to be better. Maybe I need to make the goal of writing every pay period or something like that…I dunno.

I thoroughly enjoyed our New Year’s Eve celebration. Kat and Genevieve came over. Kat had given Genevieve a murder mystery subscription box for her birthday so we went over the evidence in that. We ate lots of yummy food! Did cheese and crackers, bread and butter, Aaron made a roast, mashed potatoes, green beans, Genevieve picked up some fancy pastries. We laughed a lot. We also drank way too much. I think between the 4 of us we drank 6 bottles of wine. My body wasn’t too pleased about it later, but things weren’t so bad considering. And we were all awake at midnight! I feel like that’s been a rarity for me in recent years :P

Now we’re in the part of winter where my seasonal depression seems to get the best of me. January and February are always so dreary. So I need to come up with ways to try to make it better. Definitely open to suggestions.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.